US Open 2023: Complete list of Winners

logo class24
Best Online Coaching Platform

The US Open Tennis Tournament 2023 was organized from Aug 22 to Sept 10, 2023, in New York City, United States of America. This was the 143rd US Open tournament and fourth and last Grand Slam of 2023. In 2023, a Serbian tennis player, Novak Djokovic won the Men’s Single title at the US Open 2023. While American tennis player, Coco Gauff won the Women’s Single title.

Key Points of US Open 2023:

  • With this title, Novak Djokovic won his fourth US Open title and the 24th Grand Slam.
    • Rafael Nadal clinched the 22 Grand Slam title, followed by Roger Federer (20), and Pete Sampras (14).
  • Coco Gauff (19) has clinched her first major singles title.
    • In the final, she defeated Aryna Sabalenka (Belarusian tennis player).
    • With this title, she also became the second American teenager to win the US Open, after Serena Williams (1999).

Complete List of US Open 2023 Winners:

S. No.

Grand Slam Categories




Men’s Singles

Novak Djokovic (Serbian tennis player)

Daniil Medvedev (Russian tennis player)


Women’s Singles

Coco Gauff (American tennis player)

Aryna Sabalenka (Belarusian tennis player)


Men’s Doubles

Rajeev Ram (American tennis player) and Joe Salisbury (British tennis player)

Rohan Bopanna (Indian tennis player) and Matthew Ebden (Australian tennis player)


Women’s Doubles

Gabriela Dabrowski (Canadian tennis player) and Erin Routliffe (New Zealand tennis player)

Vera Zvonareva (Russian tennis player) and Laura Siegemund (German tennis player)


Mixed Doubles

Harri Heliovaara (Finnish tennis player) and Anna Dalinina (Russian-Kazakhstani tennis player)

Jessica Pegula (American tennis player) and Austin Krajicek (American tennis player)

List of other Champions at US Open 2023:



Wheelchair Men’s singles

Alfie Hewett

Wheelchair Women’s singles

Diede de Groot

Wheelchair Quad singles

Sam Schroder

Wheelchair Men’s doubles

Stephane Houdet and Takashi Sanada

Wheelchair Women’s doubles

Yui Kamiji and Tgothatso Montjane

Wheelchair Quad doubles

Sam Schroder and Niels Vink

Wheelchair Boys’ singles

Dahnon Ward

Wheelchair Girls’ singles

Ksenia Chasteau

Wheelchair Boys’ doubles

Dahnon Ward and Joshua Johns

Wheelchair Girls’ doubles

Ksenia Chasteau and Maylee Phelps

Boys’ singles

Joao Fonseca

Girls’ singles

Katherine Hui

Boys’ doubles

Max Dahlin and Oliver Ojakaar

Girls’ doubles

Mara Gae and Anastasiia Gureva

Other important Grand Slam:

The Tennis Grand Slam includes four major tournaments:

List of Grand Slam

Started on


Type of Surface

Current champions (Men’s Single)

Current champions

(Women’s Single)

Australian Open


Melbourne Park, Melbourne


Novak Djokovic

Aryna Sabalenka

French Open


Stade Roland Garros, Paris


Novak Djokovic

Iga Świątek



All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club, London


Carlos Alcaraz

Markéta Vondroušová

US Open


USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, New York City


Novak Djokovic

Coco Gauff

Note: Don Budge was the first tennis player to win all four major grand slams in a calendar year in 1938.